Tasmania observes minimum 10 public holidays a year where most employees from both private and public industries are granted time off.

In Tasmania, companies needing the employees to operate on public holidays must have the workers written settlement before. The written settlement usually includes an extra payment or penalty rate of fee for operating on public holidays. If the companies fail to meet this condition, they may face fines up to AU$26, 000.

When a public holiday comes on Saturday or Sunday in Tasmania, the following day will be observed as a public holiday.

Anzac Day is identified as a restricted shop dealing day for non-exempt shops in Tasmania. All companies and shops are restrained to have trading actions along the day.

Here is the collection of Tasmania public holidays for the year of 2013. As 2013 Tasmania public holiday schedule below is based on estimation, we cannot assure the accuracy of the date.

Here are  all of the Holidays in Tasmania:

New Year’s Day celebration: 01 Jan 2013, Tuesday

First day of the year based onthe Western calendar celebrated worldwide

Australia Day: 28 Jan 2013, Monday

Celebrates the entrance of the First Navy from England to Australia

Royal Hobart Regatta: 11 Feb 2013, Monday

Annual aquatic contests and shows in Hobart, Tasmania

Eight Hours Day: 11 Mar 2013, Monday

Celebrates the eight hours operating days in Tasmania

Good Friday celebration: 29 Mar 2013, Friday

Recall the crucifixion day of Jesus Christ

Easter Monday: 1 Apr 2013, Monday

The day following Easter Sunday

Easter Tuesday: 2 Apr 2013, Tuesday

Tuesday following Easter Sunday

(A restrained public holiday observed by the specific State Public Service)

Anzac Day: 25 Apr 2013, Thursday

A day to recall and recognize all people who have served Australia during battles

Queen’s Birthday celebration: 10 Jun 2013, Monday

Commemorates the birthday of British Queen

Recreation Day: Monday, 4 Nov 2013

Recreation Day is a public holiday in northern Tasmania applauded to offset the Royal Hobart Regatta celebrated in southern Tasmania.

Christmas Day: Wednesday, 25 Dec 2013

Christmas is the observation of Jesus Christ’s birthday. It is a worldwide public holiday

Boxing Day: Thursday, 26 Dec 2013

This day is recognized after the Christmas Day.

Local Tasmania 2013 Public Holidays

Beneath is the record of 2013 public holiday calendar observed in specific regions of Tasmania.

Devonport Cup: Wednesday, 9 January 2013

The time of horse race in City area of Devonport

Launceston Cup: Wednesday, 27 February 2013

The leading horse racing and societal event in Tasmania

King Island Show: Tuesday, 5 March 2013

An annual occasion of pastoral, horticultural, and farming society in King Island

Agfest: Friday, 3 May 2013

An annual event features agricultural and commercial demonstration in Circular Head

Burnie Show: Friday, 4 October 2013

An annual circus held every October

Royal Launceston Show: Thursday, 10 October 2013

An annual farming event held every October

Flinder Island Show: Friday, 18 October 2013

A conventional agricultural and pastoral show organized on Friday before the third Saturday in October

Royal Hobart Show: Thursday, 24 October 2013

A yearly agricultural event held on Thursday before the fourth Saturday in October

Devonport Show: Friday, 29 November 2013

A yearly agricultural and pastoral show organized on the last Friday in November. These are the holidays Tasmanian people are going to observe this year.

Happy Holiday! here is best places and hotels to stay and enjoy with your family and friends in holidays

Incoming search terms:

  • tasmanian public holidays 2013

ShareBuffer